Submissions for the 2016 Cycle have closed.
Thank you to all that have submitted nominations.

Introducing the 2015 Laureates

Jane Lubchenco
Distinguished University Professor and Advisor in Marine Studies
Oregon State University

U.S. Science Envoy for the Ocean
U.S. Department of State

Madhav Gadgil
D.D. Kosambi Visiting Research Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
Goa University

Jane Lubchenco
Jane Lubchenco, photo credit: Joy Leighton

Madhav Gadgil
Madhav Gadgil


Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement

The Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement is the premier award for environmental science, environmental health and energy conferring great benefit upon mankind.

Through their work, Tyler Laureates have focused worldwide attention on environmental problems by their discoveries and the solutions that resulted.

Tyler Laureates receive a $200,000 annual prize and are presented a gold medallion at ceremonies in Los Angeles. The awardees are selected and awarded annually by the Executive Committee. The Tyler Prize was established by the late John and Alice Tyler in 1973 and is administered by the University of Southern California.



For More Information on the Tyler Prize, Contact:
Amber Brown, Administrator